This important forum will explore the major concerns around gay conversion therapy in the Bill.

As reported in The Australian “Unproven hormone treatment that potentially sterilises children “born in the wrong body” may be entrenched if Queensland becomes the first state to criminalise so-called anti-transgender “conversion therapy.”

Our panelists:

- Fiona Simpson MP: Host
- Professor John Whitehall: Professor of Paediatrics, University of Western Sydney [read Professor Whitehall's profile]
- Dr Lynne Doneley: Executive Officer of Associated Christian Schools
Professor Philip Morris: Psychiatrist. Professor at the Faculty of Health Sciences and Medicine, Bond University
Maureen Young: IWD Brisbane/Meanjin
Professor Patrick Parkinson: Academic Dean and Head of School for the TC Beirne School of Law [read Professor Parkinson's profile]
- Dr Helen Waite: Associate Professor of Sociology with interests in health sociology.


Cost: Free – RSVP’s are essential so secure your spot below.

Guest names: If you are registering guests, please also send first and last names of guests to Wendy Francis (contact details below).

Parking: nearest parking is under the freeway . If you enter after 6pm and exit before midnight the cost is $5 per hour.

Please attend. Our members of parliament need to know how important it is that we get this right.

February 05, 2020 at 7:15pm - 8:30pm
Qld Parliamentary Annexe
Alice Street
Brisbane, QLD 4000
Google map and directions
Wendy Francis · · 0411431141
Vanessa Fernandes Brett Andrew Crealy Peter Moran Gudrun Collins Lee-Ann Crowley Chris Rohde bev Faulks Justin O’Brien Lee Gan Andrew Shaw Peter Baker Judy Spetch Suzanne Ellis Juliet Biemann Charmaine Fitisemanu Mark Gibson julie mauger John Avery David Patch Ross Hohl Arthur Lord Melanie OToole Catherine Hope Gabrielle McEwan Warren O’Sullivan Bruce Moore Jenny Te Peter West Greg Jones Leonard Lubbe Violet Langan David Halliday Maria Ong Peta Moses Edith Hodge Marilyn England George Stubbs Anne-Maree Choi Marilyn Rowsome Bronwyn Bye Tania Comerford Wendy Clark Jane Turner Wendy Phillpotts Elaine O'Keefe Peter Farrington Mark Robinson Neryl McPhee